Skip Navigation

Print Share

2017 Indiana Philanthropy Awards



Register Online

Since 1983, the Indiana Philanthropy Awards have honored individuals and organizations who have enhanced philanthropy, the community, and the world through their dedicated efforts, time, leadership, passion, and generosity in Indiana.  Past honorees have included some of the foremost philathropists, leaders, organizations, and corporations in Indiana who have left an indelible mark on communities across the state and beyond.

This year we will be recognizing the following:

Lifetime Achievement:  Andre and (posthumously) Julia Lacy nominated by Butler University

Outstanding Philanthropist:  Sandra Eskenazi nominated by Eskenazi Health Foundation

Outstanding Fundraising Professional:  Kathy Dannels, CFRE nominated by St. Vincent Hospital Foundation

Outstanding Fundraising Professional:  Sally Zelonis, CFRE nominated by Indianapolis Zoo

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser:  George Plews nominated by WFYI Public Media 

Outstanding Foundation:  Harrison County Community Foundation nominated by Harrison County Community Foundation

Outstanding Youth Achievement:  Mekinley Elrod nominated by Harrison County Community Foundation

Outstanding Young Adult:  Taylor Whitaker nominated by Lisa Maxwell-Frieden

Outstanding Corporation:  WTHR Channel 13 nominated by American Red Cross of Indiana and Community Health Network Foundation


Awardees will be honored at the Indiana Philanthropy Awards Dinner on Wednesday, November 15, 2017 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom.  Honorees are required to attend the event, and nominators are strongly encouraged to also attend.  The awards committee will communicate directly with honorees in preparation for the dinner.

Sponsorship Opportunities are now available for the event.  For more information regarding sponsorships, please contact Andy Baker at or 317-278-8929. 

Suggested dress attire:  Business


Click here to see the recipients of the 2016 Indiana Philanthropy Awards and past recipients.